RSP Committee

    • Paul Mirabelle - Chairman - Research, Support and Prevention Committee

      Paul has been involved with Tour de Cure for four years now. He has over 30 years of experience as a business executive and company director. Over this time he has held an extensive range of CEO and director roles within market leading medical service enterprises in both public and private companies. Paul has worked with organisations providing home doctor services, skin cancer diagnostics, digital health information, medical device distribution, audiology/hearing services, radiology services and veterinary medicine. Prior to that he was a partner with The Boston Consulting Group in Sydney and a barrister and solicitor in Canada. He holds an LLB and an MBA with Distinction from the University of Western Ontario in Canada.

    • Julie Briscoe – TdC Board sponsor
    • Dr Karin Attebo

Dr Karin is an ophthalmologist who specialises in the treatment of glaucoma. She has a PhD in Epidemiology of Eye Disease. She was a Co-Investigator in The Blue Mountains Eye Study - the first large Australian population-based assessment of visual impairment and common eye diseases. She has been a clinical investigator in several multi-centre trials.

She has been on the cancer journey and can provide an additional rich perspective in selecting the best projects possible.

    • Susan Alexander
    • Dr Michael McAuliffe
    • Dr Chuck Bailey
    • Professor Andrew McLachlan AM

      Andrew is a pharmacist, academic and active researcher with experience in clinical pharmacology and the quality use of medicines. He is Head of School and Dean at the Sydney Pharmacy School, The University of Sydney and former Professor of Pharmacy (Aged Care) at Concord Hospital where he worked with clinicians, researchers and leaders in the health system. Andrew is the former chair of a human research ethics committee and currently serves on a range of Australian committees related to medicines policy, medicines evaluation, regulation, research evaluation and antidoping.

    • Daren Armstrong
    • Emily Nelson
    • Tracey Walker
    • Annabelle van Klavaren

Volunteer with TdC.   Find Out More

Volunteer with TdC.

Where does the money go?   Find out more

Where does the money go?

Meet our Corporate Partners.    Learn more

Meet our Corporate Partners.